The deadline for entries for this year’s Ladbrokes Northwest Football Awards is fast approaching with entries officially closing on Friday, 28th August.

The Ladbrokes Northwest Football Awards (NWFA), celebrates the Northwest region’s footballing elite and pays tribute to those, both on and off the pitch, who have excelled in the 2019/20 season.

Now in its 13th year, the 2020 ceremony will take place in November and see awards presented to those who have achieved footballing excellence, from grassroots level, through to the elite level of the beautiful game. All entries can be made free of charge here.

Entries will be judged by an esteemed judging panel featuring Steve Rudge – Lead Executive for Football at BBC Sport, Keeley Baptista – Head of Partnerships at Kick It Out and Jo Tongue CEO of Tongue Tied Media and Director of Women In Football, as well as John Hudson of the PFA and Ruth Shaw from the Premier League Charitable Fund.

Categories open for nominations until deadline day of Friday, 28th August include:

  • Community Initiative of the Season
  • Community Club of the Season – All Other Leagues
  • Community Club of the Season – Premier League
  • Kick It Out Promoting Inclusion Award
  • Best Club Marketing, Sponsorship or Engagement Campaign
  • Football Journalist or Broadcaster of the Season
  • Unsung Hero

Categories decided by Public Vote and the Judging Panel include:

  • Rising Star
  • Women’s Rising Star
  • Goal of the Season
  • Impact Award
  • Manager of the Season
  • Lifetime Contribution Award