The Players Advisory Board consists of 10 current and former players. Their collective experience spans all levels of both the men’s and women’s games. Each board member serves a three-year tenure.

The board is currently chaired by Troy Townsend, Head of Player Engagement, and Clarke Carlisle, Kick It Out Ambassador and former professional player. 


  • Anita Asante – Aston Villa Women
  • Rhian Brewster – Sheffield United 
  • Holly Morgan – Leicester City Women
  • Yan Dhanda – Swansea City 
  • Gilly Flaherty – West Ham United Women
  • Joe Jacobson – Wycombe Wanderers
  • Renee Hector – Watford Women
  • Mal Benning – Professional Player
  • Danny Mills – Dulwich Hamlet 
  • Anwar Uddin – Aldershot Town 
  • Marcus Gayle – Brentford Ambassador